Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
<< February 2018 >>
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28

About the Teamsters

Founded in 1903, the Teamsters mission is to organize and educate workers towards a higher standard of living.

There are currently 1.4 million members under 21 Industrial Divisions that include virtually every occupation imaginable, both professional and non professional, private sector and public sector.


Pipeline for Paraeducators Conditional Loan Scholarship

The Pipeline for Paraeducator Conditional Loan Scholarship Program (Parapipeline Program) provides financial support to classified instructional staff, with at least three years of classroom experience, to pursue their Associate of Arts (AA) degree in order to qualify, enroll in, and complete a two-year Alternative Route 1 program at a participating university to obtain a residency teaching certificate. The AA degree must be direct transfer, qualify candidates to earn an endorsement in a subject matter shortage area, and be obtained through a community or technical college in no more than two years from the award date.

This program is administered jointly by the Professional Educator Standards Board (responsible for selecting recipients) and the Washington Student Achievement Council (responsible for distributing awards). Funding for this program is dependent upon annual budget appropriations from the Washington State legislature. The state laws establishing this program include the RCWs on the Pipeline for Paraeducators (28A.660.042) and Conditional Scholarship Programs (28A.660.050). Paraeducators must submit complete application materials to be considered for an award.


About James R. Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Fund

Welcome to the James R. Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Fund Information Center, your one-stop shop for information, policy, procedures and forms.

James R. Hoffa became a Teamster member in 1934 and served as General President for 14 years, and, in recognition of his tireless service to the union and its members, was honored as General President Emeritus for life. At the November 1999 General Executive Board meeting, then-General Secretary-Treasurer C. Thomas Keegel presented a resolution to establish the new scholarship fund. This site describes the James R. Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Fund (JRHMSF) and outlines eligibility requirements and application procedures.

The James R. Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Fund is an independent organization established and registered as a tax-exempt entity under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Fund is established solely to provide scholarships to the child or dependent of a member of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters, and contributions to the Fund are deductible as charitable contributions to the extent permitted by law.   

Click here for PDF instructions and application.


Page Last Updated: Sep 28, 2017 (16:28:32)
Copyright © 2018, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

37404 hits since Jan 22, 2015

Top of Page image